### **COURT-I**

### IN THE APPELLATE TRIBUNAL FOR ELECTRICITY

(Appellate Jurisdiction)

# IA No. 932 of 2019 & IA No. 1022 of 2019 IN DFR No. 2107 of 2019

Dated: 4<sup>th</sup> July, 2019

Present: Hon'ble Mrs. Justice Manjula Chellur, Chairperson

Hon'ble Mr. Ravindra Kumar Verma, Technical Member

In the matter of:

Association of Power Producers & Ors.

...Appellant(s)

Vs.

Central Electricity Regulatory Commission & Ors.

...Respondent(s)

Counsel for the Appellant(s) : Mr. Sanjay Sen, Sr. Adv

Mr. Nitish Gupta

Ms. Molshree Bhatnagar Ms. Himangini Mehta

Counsel for the Respondent(s) : Ms. Suparna Srivastava

Ms. Sanjna Dua for R-2

Mr. Ravi Kishore

Ms. Rajshree Chaudhary for R-4

## <u>ORDER</u>

IA NO. 1022 OF 2019

(Application for condonation of delay in filing the appeal)

In this application, the Applicant/Appellant has prayed that 12 days' delay in filing the appeal may be condoned.

We have heard learned counsel for the Applicant/Appellant and perused the explanation offered for the delay. We find the explanation to be acceptable. Sufficient cause has been made out. Hence, the delay in filing the appeal is condoned. The application is disposed of.

### IA No. 932 of 2019 IN DFR No. 2107 of 2019

Objections by respondents for leave to file appeal as well as stay application, if any, shall be filed within four weeks' time i.e. on or before 02.08.2019 with advance copy to other side and thereafter rejoinder, if any, shall be filed within two weeks' time i.e. on or before 19.08.2019 with advance copy to other side.

List the matter on 20.08.2019.

(Ravindra Kumar Verma)
Technical Member

(Justice Manjula Chellur)
Chairperson

mk/kt